Savage Worlds: Totems of the Dead playtest ended

Savage Worlds IconHello World,

the play test for Totems of the Dead has finished. David Jarvis from Gun Metal Games sent out the following Email:

HI Everyone!

First off, I want to thank every single one of you for all the feedback  you have given. Matt and I really appreciate it. You’re comments and criticisms have helped shape Totems of the Dead, and we couldn’t have done this without you.

I’m closing beta testing now, and moving into art direction  and layout. I know of at least one group who is doing  a play test, and I certainly will take a hard look at that feedback, but for the rest of you, again, I wanted to say  thanks, and to get the names of EVERYONE involved in your groups so I can properly credit you as a play tester.

So, at your earliest convenience, can you guys please email me the names of the people you want listed in the book?

Thanks again.


David Jarvis
-Gun Metal Games

So there you have it, it is on its way to layout. I am very excited the book is moving forward. Hopefully it can deliver on its promise, so far it looks great. Let`s hope it wont take too long to get it in our hands! In the meantime you could have a look at my preview if you haven´t  read it yet.

Read you soon.

2 thoughts on “Savage Worlds: Totems of the Dead playtest ended

  1. Wow! I really like the look of this. I don’t believe that I had found you yet when you wrote your first article about it.

    Sounds like it would be right up my alley. Will have to keep my eyes out for it.

    Like

    1. Yes, it really could be the sword and sorcery setting I always anted to create but could never quiet pull off. There is so much great stuff in it. I am anxious to see how the play test influenced the final book once it is released.

      Like

Comments are closed.