Riders – A game about bikes, home, family and crime. The D00lite way.

Welcome back to another D00lite hack of mine. I draw a lot of inspiration from things I am currently reading, playing and watching. Sometimes this creates a kind of creative urge of ideas I just have to write out of my head so I can properly sleep again instead of pondering and tweaking the thing in my mind. This is one of those cases. I watched Sons of Anarchy and it inspired me to write this quick hack a while ago, I just forgot to post about it.

I tried to recreate an idealized version of the shows premise, a motorcycle club involved in criminal activities while trying to protect their hometown from outside influences and clean of crime. As I am fond of treating everything as characters in my games, I wrote some basic rules to create a town and a motorcycle club as such.

To play it you need the Covert Ops roleplaying game. Check it our here. It is rough but enough to get one started when you are familiar with the premise and tropes of the genre. I hope you find it useful in some way and I would love to hear about what you think in the forums.

cover

One thought on “Riders – A game about bikes, home, family and crime. The D00lite way.

  1. Pingback: Fantastic BareBones Fantasy Bundle Sale | Chaotic / GM

Leave a Reply

